simple things make me happy

[Not even sure if that title makes sense but I just like theway it sounds]

I finally talked to BIL a bit today, exactly 10 months after we had our falling out. It wasn’t under the best of circumstances (we were all at a funeral/luncheon), and I didn’t confront him on the argument we had, but I finally did what I think I’ve really been wanting to do the whole time and that is to know that he and I (our friendship) is okay. And now I do. 🙂

I know that I will talk to him about the argument eventually, but I think this was truly the best way for me to do it since I don’t think I would ever have felt comfortable talking to him about that if I wasn’t talking to him at all.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

