I've come to a realization…

I really happen to like cheesy 80’s movies! Ha ha ha – here I sit, a 29 year old geeky mother of two who has just realized her affinity for those made to boo at cheesy movies.

I like some of the more popular 80’s movies too, like

  • Dirty Dancing
  • Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  • Sixteen Candles
  • The Breakfast Club
  • Revenge of the Nerds
  • Beetlejuice
  • Heathers
  • A Christmas Story
  • Back to the Future

When I say “cheesy” 80’s movies I mean gems such as

  • Beverly Hills Troopers
  • Can’t Buy Me Love
  • Once Bitten
  • Mannequin (this particular one has become a lot harder to watch)
  • Flight of the Navigator
  • Secret to my Success
  • Children of the Corn

You know, the movies that really highlighted 80’s hair or greed, or looked corny, or were just plain bad movies with a totally thin plot.

Making up this list has set me on a quest to eBay/Amazon. Damnit…

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

