tina fey is my hero

Tina Fey was on SNL last night as Sarah Palin again, and I think she really nailed it, from the look to the vague, unrelated answers she gave during the Katie Couric interview this week:

I’m a woman, and I consider myself all about equal rights for women, including the possibility of a woman being president someday. However, this particular woman (Sarah Palin) is most definitely not who we need a beat away from or (God forbid) in the presidency. She has, so far, shown no indication that she has any actual foreign policy experience, or even somewhat knowledgeable about any big topic such as the financial crisis this week, what to do about the slumping economy, and (that awesome hot-button) abortion. Frankly, I shudder to think of her in charge of the entire U.S.

Here’s the orignial interview for fairness sake:

Please don’t vote for McCain/Palin just because she’s a woman, or an attractive woman. That’s as anti-feminist as I can think of, IMO.

[steps off soapbox]

Comments are closed.
